Nonconnah - Don't Go Down To Lonesome Holler
$10.00 - $20.00

  • Nonconnah - Don't Go Down To Lonesome Holler

Nonconnah - Don't Go Down To Lonesome Holler
$10.00 - $20.00

"...a slow-motion carousel of musical surprises, with each new sound causing you to reconsider the context of what you’ve already heard…’” - Pitchfork

On July 1, 2022, the Memphis dronegaze cult Nonconnah returns with a staggering three hour cavalcade of fuzz, warble, and cryptic otherworldly signals. Built from gathered recordings that span from 2015 to 2021, Don’t Go Down To Lonesome Holler is Nonconnah’s most comprehensive vision yet for the American halfpocalypse. Helping to commemorate the occasion are allies from bands like No Age, Archers Of Loaf, Broken Social Scene, Swans, The Love Language, Cloudland Canyon, The Black Heart Procession, and many more. Our ever-uncertain future now has its epic soundtrack.

Don’t Go Down To Lonesome Holler is available in a limited hand-numbered edition of One Hundred Double Cassette Box Sets with accompanying 6x9 photo/writing/liner note zine. It will also be available digitally.

Track Listing

  1. I-In Brighter Flames Array'd
  2. II-Emptied Is The Glowing Barrel
  3. III-Are We Still Young, And What Remains
  4. IV-Cemeteries At Crossroads To Confuse Our Dead
  5. V-Goodnight, Goodbye, We Perish
  6. VI-They Left Behind Tapes To Explain Their Actions
  7. VII-The Backwards Room, Revisited
  8. VIII-Wearied And Cold You Furled Your Wings

Pressing Information

100 Hand-Numbered 2xCassette Box Sets

More from Nonconnah

More in Cassette View All