Miranda And The Beat - S/T
$10.00 - $20.00

  • Miranda And The Beat - S/T
  • Miranda And The Beat - S/T

Miranda And The Beat - S/T
$10.00 - $20.00

In a small town in California, Miranda Zipse and Kim Sollecito started Miranda and The Beat, a bad girl duo with a penchant for penning hits. Miranda, a high school dropout at 15, had been working for her moms estate sale business going through dead people's belongings and making up melodies in her head as she went about it. After playing locally the two decided to visit New York City and tried their chops playing gigs around town. When their friends and local legends, The Mystery Lights, went on tour, the two shacked up in their apartment and simply decided never to leave. Giving up all their possessions and sacrificing a tawdry normal existence to lead a true path of illuminated rock n’roll.

Kim and Miranda shared a bed, looking for work and honing their craft. They met their Farfisa player Dylan Fernandez when he delivered weed to a guy Miranda was dating at the time in their apartment. A few years later they added Dylan’s little brother, Alvin Jackson on bass after the departure of Kate Gutwald. The band played around New York City mixing their witchcraft with true gut wrenching RnB and writing what would become their debut album.

In 2022 they finally left the big city and toured 7 fun filled weeks in every nook, cranny and butthole of the US and Canada with The King Khan and BBQ Show. After losing a tooth and a few broken bones later, the band is now ready for the world to hear their self-titled debut album on King Khan’s Khannibalism label. It Is hot and spicy with tracks like Sweat, glorifying hangover sweats “all up in your crack.” Mixed and with production by Nick Zinner of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, their debut album is a hallucinogenic ode to the cannon of soul, garage punk, pure RnB and utter mayhem. “I never thought I would see someone be able to play guitar with the ferocity of Link Wray, and sing like Lydia Lunch had a nuclear meltdown and morphed into Etta James and Yma Sumac. Miranda in the Beat ARE the quintessential heirs to our rock n’ roll throne… May the circle remain unbroken. Consider the torch has not only been passed but its fiery tale is ready to set the whole world on fire all over again.” - King Khan “Emperor of RnB”

Track Listing

  1. Sweat
  2. Out Of My Head
  3. Concrete
  4. I'm Not Your Baby
  5. Not My Guy
  6. ODR
  7. When Are You Coming Home
  8. Too Afraid
  9. Let You Go
  10. Don't Feel The Same

Pressing Information

1000 Transparent Electric Blue

More in Vinyl View All