Vitreous Humor - Posthumous
$10.00 - $20.00

  • Vitreous Humor - Posthumous

Vitreous Humor - Posthumous
$10.00 - $20.00

Formed in 1989 in Topeka, Kansas, Vitreous Humor was best known as the flagship band on the Crank! record label out of Santa Monica, California. They released two 7-inch records, one EP, and, after their dissolution, one full-length album of singles, demos, and live tracks during their time with Crank! They shared stages with bands such as Archers of Loaf, Urge Overkill, Everclear, and The Get Up Kids, and their songs have been covered by bands such as The Get Up Kids and Nada Surf. Vitreous Humor is often spoken of as one of the progenitors of the “emo” movement, but their style and sound never fit neatly into any category. Their sound evolved over the seven-year lifespan of the band from melodic, guitar heavy indie-rock/pop, to a more dissonant, angular, and aggressive attack later on.

Track Listing

  1. My Midget
  2. Why Are You So Mean to Me
  3. Science Has No Soul
  4. Speaking Tube
  5. Tough Women
  6. Fashion Anyway
  7. Foster Oregon
  8. New Victoria Theater
  9. The Landslide Dies
  10. Sharin' Stone
  11. Our Lady of the Highway
  12. Whisper Twins
  13. Cat Shit Silver (KLZR)

Pressing Information

1st Pressing:
253 Red
244 Black

2nd Pressing:
272 White

3rd Pressing
274 Black

Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to get notified if it becomes available again.

More in LP View All