Kudrow - Lando
$4.00 - $6.00

  • Kudrow - Lando

Kudrow - Lando
$4.00 - $6.00

Dreamed up as a way for 3 friends to hang out, flesh out some ideas that might not work in their other projects, and hang out some more, Kudrow is what happens when you realize that writing your own music is sometimes easier than being in a Replacements cover band...

The Brooklyn trio - Jeff Rosenstock (Bomb the Music Industry!, Pegasuses-XL) on baritone guitar and vocals, Mike Campbell (The Brass, Laura Stevenson and the Cans, Latterman) on bass, and Dave Garwicke (Thousandaires, Halo Fauna) on drums - have just finished their debut 7", a four song record of noisy pop laced with fuzzed out riffs, smart lyrics and hooks aplenty. From the opening punk salvo of "Commutilation!" to the epic build of the 6 minute "Brooklyn Pool", Kudrow crank out tunes that should appeal to the 30 something dude with too many Superchunk, Archers Of Loaf and Weakerthans records as well as the 14 year old "punk" down the street who just heard "El Scorcho" for the first time. We think they put together one of the best raw sounding 7"s we've heard in quite awhile.

Mike Campbell - Bass, Tambourine, Vocals
Dave Garwacke - Drums, Vocals
Jeff Rosenstock - Vocals, Baritone Guitar, Tambourine

This 7" was recorded live on September 14th, 2009 at the Brass' practice space. Overdubs took place over the next week at 153 1/2 Boerum. Recorded, mixed, mastered and ruined by Jeff Rosenstock.

Big thanks to The Unstoppable Death Machine for lending us some of their microphones and equipment.

All songs by Kudrow. All lyrics by Jeff Rosenstock.
Cover photo by Orlando Perez. Art by Twin Cuts.

Track Listing

  1. Commutilation!
  2. Blink-182 Reunion
  3. Favreau
  4. Brooklyn Pool

Pressing Information

500 Black

Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to get notified if it becomes available again.

More in 7" View All