Shannon Wright - In Film Sound
$10.00 - $15.00

  • Shannon Wright - In Film Sound

Shannon Wright - In Film Sound
$10.00 - $15.00

"In Film Sound" features an esteemed rhythm section consisting of Shipping News members Kyle Crabtree (drums) and Todd Cook (bass) and was recorded this fall in Louisville, KY by Kevin Ratterman (My Morning Jacket, Andrew Bird, Maserati) and mastered by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Services. It is Wright's first new LP for Brooklyn's Ernest Jenning Record Co. after a decade of work with esteemed Chicago imprint Touch and Go Records and a self-released 2010 LP. Wright has been out of the spotlight in America since her long time label shuttered, but in that time she has been active overseas where an adoring European audience has supported her from the start, and collaborations with cult composer Yann Tiersen have only increased her international profile. France's Vicious Circle will also be releasing the album in Europe.

Track Listing

  1. Noise Parade
  2. The Caustic Light
  3. Tax the Patients
  4. Who's Sorry Now
  5. Bleed
  6. Mire
  7. Captive to Nowhere
  8. Surely, They'll Tear It Down
  9. Mason & Hamlin
Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to get notified if it becomes available again.

More from Shannon Wright

More in CD View All