The Albertans - Dangerous Anything

  • The Albertans - Dangerous Anything

The Albertans - Dangerous Anything

Dangerous Anything is The Albertans 3rd full-length album. The band spent a year conceiving the album while in Vancouver, BC ending up with an offering thatÕs dark and often challenging while still making previous comparisons to MGMT, CAN and Sparks as appropriate as ever. Recorded with Josh Stevenson (Nu Sensae), 'Dangerous Anything' is a culminating event for The Albertans: sonicly, the band has found its voices both disembodied and haunting, while musically they have begun to mine a krautrock territory hinted at on last years "The Hunter" EP. As always, the band deals in pop songforms, but 'Dangerous Anything' veers both heavier and softer with songs that seep out slowly before forming the off kilter hooks the band has made their name from.

Track Listing

  1. Casa Aqua
  2. L-Friend
  3. Begin The Beguin
  4. Casual Encounters
  5. Jason
  6. Invisible Fortress
  7. Waterbeds
  8. The Late Late Show
  9. Ohio Light and Fire
  10. Black Moon

More from

More in CD View All