The Black Hollies - Somewhere Between Here and Nowehere
$10.00 - $15.00

  • The Black Hollies - Somewhere Between Here and Nowehere

The Black Hollies - Somewhere Between Here and Nowehere
$10.00 - $15.00

Led by Justin Angelo Morey and his long-time collaborators Herbert Wiley and Jon Gonnelli (all three of whom are also members of the recently reunited Rye Coalition) as well as drummer Nick Ferrante (White Hills), the band's latest album is the product of nearly three years of writing and recording.

Initially conceived in 2010 the record was repeatedly scrapped and restarted while Morey demoed a huge amount of music in both Jersey City and Nashville. Ultimately he entered Moonlight Mile studio in Hoboken with engineer Mike Moebius in January of 2012 with 20+ songs loosely arranged in his head and a plan to put them all to tape over the course of 3 weekends. Instead the process took nearly a year of constant recording and rearranging, with the band members all contributing to an endless wall of sounds utilizing rare fuzz boxes and old combo organs and Morey himself tracking everything from his usual bass and vocals to drums and guitar.

The end result is the most timeless record of the bands career with influences as divergent as Spacemen 3, Can, The 13th Floor Elevators, and The Stone Roses weaving in and out of noise drenched pop songs and extensive hallucinatory suites that never fully obscure the catchy core that exists Somewhere Between Here And Nowhere.

Track Listing

  1. No Illusion
  2. Unless It's My Imagination
  3. Where Do We Go From Here
  4. Here Comes The Rain
  5. Daydreams
  6. When It's Time To Come Down
  7. Backwards and Forwards
  8. Benevolent Beacon
  9. Wake Me When It's Over
  10. Somewhere BetweenHere and Nowhere
  11. Lunatic Influenza Pt. I - Yesterday's Sorrows
  12. Lunatic Influenza Pt. II - Take Me As I Am
  13. Lunatic Influenza Pt. III - PATH Into The Sun

Pressing Information

524 Black LP & Black 7"

CD Contains full 13 track sequence, LP features alternate sequence and edits spread over a 12" and 7" record as well as an included coupon for digital download of the CD sequence.

More from

More in CD View All